It’s funny how you can have one thought (maybe when you are tossing and turning in bed, trying to get to sleep because you have to be up in eight hours), one line, that pops into your head and suddenly a whole spew of other words start tumbling out. Like a floodgate. Then words start flowing nicely together (er, or nicer than usual), a good stream of conscious thought.

Ive finally found how I want to begin my memoir, and now I think the rest of the pieces should slide into their rightful places a lot easier.

I’d also like to say how good things can always be hiding situations and how I was reminded of that when my STUPID, PIECE OF CRAP CAR DECIDED TO FALL APART AGAIN. That long tube that runs along the bottom of the car..the muffler, exhaust pipe?? I don’t know (I’m not a mechanic okay?) likes to come loose and drag along the roads. While waiting for CAA to come to the autoshop, I picked up the only reading material around me. Readers Digest from 2008. I found a really well written article! Usually, the subject matter wouldn’t provoke much interest in me but there was something about this that kept me reading. I can’t seem to find a way to read the full article, but here is an excerpt (warning, its like the climax of the piece.. if i remember correctly)   What was in readers digest ends halfway through page 2. Not sure what the other stuff is,

http://www.roymacgregor.com/canadians_excerpt.pdf

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

