“Before you can hit the jackpot, you have to put a coin in the machine.” -Flip Wilso

Well, what a simple concept. How true. It’s funny how many small things there are in our everyday lives that can be meaningful analogies. Today I am full of inspiration but lacking motivation. Feelings of ambivalence (if I am using this word correctly). I have so many things to do. School related and not. And how am I suppose to see any outcome if I continue to just sit on my ass? I want to get these things done, really (and frankly Im running out of time FAST for some of it) but at the same time, I don’t want to do anything but stay plopped down in my bed like a potato in the garden.

I don’t why I just compared myself to a potato in the garden. Even a potato has many more interesting things going on. I’m sure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

